WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Non-Wakeboarding Discussion (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4387)
-   -   windows 7 and dual monitors (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=779420)

ord27 05-11-2010 7:59 PM

windows 7 and dual monitors
 
I just upgraded to Windows 7 64 bit from Vista 64 bit. Everything seems to be fine except for the mouse working from monitor to monitor. I managed to set the display that I wanted as #1 to #1, but I can't get the mouse to act the way that I want it to. The monitors are side by side. The mouse use to cross from one to the other in the center between to two monitors. Now you have to trek from the outside edge of one to the opposite outside edge of the other. I hope that made sense. I have a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285 video card that says it is working properly.

Can anyone offer up some advice!? Please...

ritchieps190 05-11-2010 8:06 PM

Right click your desktop --> screen resolution --> there is a depiction of monitor one and monitor two --> left click and drag either monitor to the opposite side and hit ok or apply... that should work.

ord27 05-11-2010 8:11 PM

you're a computer genius Matt! thanks!

johnny_jr 05-12-2010 2:50 PM

You can also move them up and down to make sure the mouse moves across the screens in the right location.

magic 05-12-2010 4:40 PM

At work I use a little App called MagicMouse that lets me use one keyboard and mouse across many machines and monitors.

I have 4 monitors running in my office off of two machines, super handy to keep certain apps up on their own monitor and be able to control it all from one keyboard and mouse. Even copy and paste across machines, pretty cool.

wakeboardertj 05-13-2010 12:54 AM

^^ Wow. I had no idea that existed, can't even imagine the productivity increase I could get running two quadcore computers for Adobes creative suite. you have a link to that? all that comes up in google is apples magic mouse, or does it have something to do with apple?

magic 05-13-2010 7:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wakeboardertj (Post 1584741)
^^ Wow. I had no idea that existed, can't even imagine the productivity increase I could get running two quadcore computers for Adobes creative suite. you have a link to that? all that comes up in google is apples magic mouse, or does it have something to do with apple?

I think that it's an internal tool to work. We have an internal site that people can share out applications they've created. A few of them are in Office2010. It gets a lot of downloads so you might see it for general use at some point, likely with a different name or bundled in with other apps.

zo1 05-13-2010 7:59 AM

I had looked into that in the past but since it is network based and half of my work is done on VPN it was fruitless for me.. Really cool stuff though


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 6:54 PM.