WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3183)
-   -   Wiring 2 amps together (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=768570)

rshea99 01-12-2010 6:22 AM

I have 2 Sony 600watt amps I had the one in the boat already. I was wanting to run my tower speakers off 1 amp and the front and rear off the other amp. How do I wire them i had my other system with the one amp wired through the high input where you wire your speakers together with a wiring block that plugs into the back of the amp from the stereo deck then you ran the speakers into the amp or out of the amp. How do I wire it the other way or can I.

hatepain 01-12-2010 10:14 AM

Dude, rewrite this. Im trying to figure out what you are saying but cannot.

shawndoggy 01-12-2010 10:27 AM

I think he's asking how to run rca's from his deck to his amp vs. using the high/speaker level input?

chpthril 01-12-2010 12:06 PM

I would forget the hi-level signal route, unless your head-unit does not have RCA outputs. <BR> <BR>Most H/Us will at least have 2 RCA outputs, one for "front" and one that may be labeled "rear/sub" which means it can be set to run either an amp for speakers or a sub. <BR> <BR>Run one set of 2 chnl RCAs from the "front" output of the head-unit to one amp and run a set of 2 chnl RCAs from the "rear/sub" output of the head-unit to the other amp. You may need to split the 2 chnl RCAs at the amp and plug into all four RCA inputs in order to get all 4 chnl to play. So you would need 4 splitters. <BR> <BR>The amp's instruction manual will show you this as well.

rshea99 01-12-2010 6:06 PM

Thanks that was what I was trying to figure out.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 7:18 PM.