WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through June 28, 2009 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=711910)
-   -   Sirius/Clarion issue (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=709406)

memphisvol 06-23-2009 4:32 AM

Well, today we were out on the lake and our ipod adapter didn't work..so I unplugged it from the pass-thru port on the SIR-CL1 and accidentally unplugged the sirius cable next to it as well. After plugging them both back in, immediately Sirius was'nt selectable on the CMD5 radio and the ipod still wouldn't work. <BR> <BR>the ipod adapter not working is manageable, as we don't use it nearly as much as sirius. however, I have a group of about 8 or 9 coming with me in a couple weeks and need to figure out what the heck is going on with Sirius. <BR> <BR>we tried plugging and unplugging with power on, with power off, and leaving unplugged with the boat's main power supply off while at lunch. No dice on anything so far...will have to try any solutions next weekend when we are with the boat, any help would be MUCH appreciated as I am pretty much completely incompetent when it comes to stereos

john211 06-23-2009 11:47 AM

Seems you've tried the best guesses. I have to re-set mine every time after the Perko switch is turned OFF (usually only after oil changes). <BR> <BR>With boat power ON, I have to pull the connector seen in drooping in front of this unit in the foreground (it has a square jack, and is not the antenna) for 30 seconds, according to Sirius customer service. <BR> <BR><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/65921/709513.jpg" alt="Upload">

jonyb 06-23-2009 5:42 PM

You need to plug in the Sirius unit, then find a reset button on teh head unit. If there's no reset button, unplug it for about 15 seconds.

jposlosky 06-26-2009 12:49 PM

While we are on the topic, I have on older clarion XMD3 in my X10 but the sirius box SIR-CL3 needed to interface has been discontinued...Anybody have an old one layin around maybe after an upgrade? My installer says the newer sirius boxes wont work.. <BR>Any help appreciated


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 3:32 AM.