WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through March 18, 2009 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=680898)
-   -   wet sounds setup? eventually (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=678336)

smuurph84 03-15-2009 6:47 AM

I am in the process of adding the threesome setup but in todays economy I am going to have to do it in steps? I plan to purchase two pro 80s to start and I already have an amp. <a href="http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12207_Hifonics+ZXi+8408.html?utm_source=froog le&amp;utm_medium=organic&amp;utm_campaign=froogle " target="_blank">http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12207_Hifonics+ZXi+8408.html?utm_source=froog le&amp;utm_medium=organic&amp;utm_campaign=froogle </a> <BR>what would be the best way to wire the two pro 80s with it? my plan is to add a 485 and change the amp to a syn 6 in the fall? also should I go ahead and prewire my tower for the 485 any info would be great thanks

thesack 03-16-2009 11:04 AM

Bridge your amp so that you have enough power running the Pro 80's (assuming you are meaning that your running 1 pair of Pro 80's not 2 pair). <BR> <BR>Personally i would go a head and prewire your tower. That way when you are able to get the 485 and the new amp its a quick install.

wetsounds1 03-16-2009 11:18 AM

murph, <BR> <BR>For sure, run 3 pairs of wire up the tower so you are already set for the 485. <BR> <BR>As for that amp, bridge it in 2 ch mode for the 80's and watch the gains as it will be a ton of power but you will be fine. Just make sure to tune it right. <BR> <BR>Tim <BR>Wet Sounds


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 8:31 PM.