WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video and Photography (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87667)
-   -   Is this deal for real? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=585371)

05-30-2008 10:29 AM

You guys are going to have to excuse my ignorance concerning the photo/video world, but I'd really like to get into it, and I've heard good things about the Canon HV30. I found the camera for what appears to be extremely cheap here: <BR> <BR><a href="http://www.thecameraprofessionals.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=476149#" target="_blank">http://www.thecameraprofessionals.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=476149#</a> <BR> <BR>Does anyone have any experience with this store? Considering the camera just came out in January, and the MSRP is $999, I'm a little wary about the price. Any info would be great, thanks. <BR> <BR>Brian

dakid 05-30-2008 11:59 AM

0.83 out of 10.00 <BR> <BR><a href="http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals" target="_blank">http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals</a>

05-30-2008 12:13 PM

Wow, thanks Joe, I had a feeling the 'reviews' on their website were drafted internally. I'd say that pretty much confirms it.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 PM.