WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video and Photography (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87667)
-   -   Premier Pro 1.5 help please! (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=581328)

wakeslife 05-18-2008 1:10 PM

I'm switching over from doing a lot of editing on Premier 6.0 to Premier Pro 1.5. Most features are similar, but I can't seem to figure out how to do motion graphics in Pro. In 1.5, I would simply open the motion window and you set exactly how you want titles/graphics/screenshots to move around the frame. In Pro, I can't seem to get to this feature. <BR> <BR>Also, in 6.0, you could simply expand a timeline chip and move the 'line' in the middle of the clip to fade it in and out. In pro, is the only way to do this to add keyframes to the clip and fade them via those? <BR> <BR>Thanks a lot for any help here!

wakeslife 05-20-2008 2:24 PM

Anyone? I know theres guys out there who edit in Premier Pro!

05-20-2008 3:31 PM

Expand the time line with the arrow click on the show key frames, then click on add/ remove key frames then click on the clip where you want to start your fade then click to set end point this works in PP 2.0<img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/582375.jpg" alt="Upload"><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/582376.jpg" alt="Upload">

wakeslife 05-20-2008 7:55 PM

I appreciate the help J.L. Any suggestions on the motion graphic issue?

05-20-2008 10:25 PM

Click on the effects tab , then click on the motion tab, position moves the clip around , scale is size use your mouse to adjust just play with it the 2 best keys are save &amp; undo<img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/582513.jpg" alt="Upload"><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/582514.jpg" alt="Upload">The finished product<img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/582515.jpg" alt="Upload">


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 PM.