WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through June 21, 2006 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=339308)
-   -   What size/type in-line fuse for a 600W amp (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=337050)

mitchm 06-19-2006 12:31 PM

Wanted to add an in-line fuse to protect my Clariion 5 chan 600W amp. Any suggestions on size/type? Thanks for any help!

newty 06-19-2006 2:17 PM

10 amps for every 100 watts. <BR>Get a circut breaker they are easy to reset and you don't have to replace fuses. <BR><a href="http://electronics.listings.ebay.com/Installation-Products_Circuit-Breakers_W0QQsacatZ32813QQsocmdZListingItemList" target="_blank">http://electronics.listings.ebay.com/Installation-Products_Circuit-Breakers_W0QQsacatZ32813QQsocmdZListingItemList</a> <BR>

acurtis_ttu 06-19-2006 3:07 PM

I second the circuit breakers, alot better than using fuses. <BR> <BR><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/65921/337120.jpg" alt="Upload">

mitchm 06-19-2006 6:29 PM

Thanks guys, breakers sound like the way to go


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 5:54 AM.