WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video and Photography (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87667)
-   -   Desktop Background (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=273921)

ridemyzamboni 12-25-2005 4:13 PM

Anybody have any pictures taken in 2048 x 786 resolution or something similar? I don't know if this is considered a panoramic or not. I'm just lookin for a wakeboarding background for my dual monitor setup. <BR> <BR>(Message edited by ridemyzamboni on December 25, 2005)

Walt 12-25-2005 7:14 PM

I've got a few that might work.

antbug 12-25-2005 9:14 PM

<a href="http://www.dpcfilms.com/Downloads.asp" target="_blank">http://www.dpcfilms.com/Downloads.asp</a>

dcervenka 12-26-2005 11:56 AM

Timmay - That's an unusual size. Which video card are you running? I run dual monitors at 1600x1200 'each' and have it configured so each monitor shows a full size desktop (see image below). <BR> <BR><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/273999.jpg" alt="dual monitors"> <BR> <BR>If you still have your heart set on 2048 x 768 (which is really 1024x768 x 2) then pick one desktop from the link that AntBug posted and I'll see what I can do about converting it to a true 2048x768 size. <BR> <BR>

ridemyzamboni 12-26-2005 2:40 PM

I'm running an eVGA Geforce FX5500. I used the "prtscn" command and then pasted the image in photoshop to determine the size and that's what it gave me. This is the only site in which I could find backgrounds in the size I was looking for <a href="http://www.digi-hound.com/wp/index_e.html" target="_blank">http://www.digi-hound.com/wp/index_e.html</a> (just to give you an idea). I'm looking for one image to span over both screens instead of two different images(one on each screen). If you could do anything with the shasta crew '05 pic that would be sweet. <BR>-Tim <BR> <BR>(Message edited by ridemyzamboni on December 26, 2005)

dcervenka 12-26-2005 5:07 PM

<a href="http://www.dpcfilms.com/Downloads.asp" target="_blank">http://www.dpcfilms.com/Downloads.asp</a> and look for "2048x768" by the "Shasta Crew '05" image <BR> <BR>Let me know how that works out for you. <BR> <BR>If you are not opposed, you can configure your video card so that your monitors show the same image twice and that way your windows tool bar will not span both windows... <BR> <BR> <BR>

twitch 12-26-2005 9:10 PM

i use ultramon (do a google search for it) it gives you a lot more flexability on what your dual monitors can do <BR> <BR>i am currently running two seperate backgrounds on each monitor <BR> <BR>and when i can get the digital camera away from my mom ill throw a picture of it up here <BR> <BR>(Message edited by twitch on December 26, 2005)

isler 12-26-2005 11:00 PM

My dual-monitor background... <BR> <BR>Ben Greenwood, 2002 I believe. <BR> <BR><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/274051.jpg" alt=""> <BR>Mike Isler <BR><a href="http://www.islerphoto.com" target="_blank">www.islerphoto.com</a>

twitch 12-27-2005 12:19 AM

sick background Mike <BR> <BR> <BR>is this thread gonna turn into a sickest backgrounds on the dual monitors thread now? <BR> <BR>oh and sweet monitors too <BR> <BR>ill get mine up tomorrow <BR> <BR> <BR> <BR>(Message edited by twitch on December 27, 2005)

dcervenka 12-27-2005 11:00 AM

Me likey.. Mike - where was that shot at? <BR> <BR> <BR>btw - is that some web cam action you've got going dead center between the monitors?

ridemyzamboni 12-27-2005 5:10 PM

Kung Fu - It looks sick. Thank for takin some time and doin that. When you talk about the windows toolbar only spanning one monitor does that still double your worksapce or does it mirror the original monitor.

isler 12-27-2005 6:31 PM

DPCizzle... that was in Ft Worth, TX, during the filming of "Sfumato". In Sfumato, Aaron Reed gaps that whole thing on a wakeskate. That shot of mine also ran as a spread in WBM a few years back. And yeah, that's an iSight goin on between the two monitors... for those late, lonely nights.... ;) jk. <BR> <BR>Thanks for the compliment Twitch! <BR> <BR>

shutupandboard 12-27-2005 8:36 PM

I have to say. I just came back to this thread to see that desktop again. Those huge monitors with that pic is SWEET. <BR> <BR> <BR>(Message edited by shutupandboard on December 27, 2005)

shutupandboard 12-27-2005 8:40 PM

Oh, and Kung Fu. I love how ghetto those stacks of paper holding up yours looks to!;-) Looks like you need about 45 more pieces on the right. <BR> <BR> <BR> <BR>God, I can't spel anystuff write the first time today! <BR> <BR>(Message edited by shutupandboard on December 27, 2005)

shawnk 12-28-2005 10:36 AM

Mike, <BR>How do you get one image to span across both monitors? If you don't mind...

dcervenka 12-28-2005 10:52 AM

Timmay - No worries. I'll try to make it a point to make all new desktop for dual monitors as well. <BR> <BR>Mike - very nice! I'll have to check out the video now (sfumato that is..) <BR> <BR>Jeremey - lol.. yeah that's actually a B&amp;H Photo catalog on the left side... It's ghetto, but all the $$$ went to the dual core AMD 4800 system... <BR>

isler 12-28-2005 2:28 PM

Shawn, <BR> <BR>I created an image that was twice as wide as the res of my monitors (2560x1600 each)... so 5120pix wide. Then, I split the image in half, so i had two 2560x1600 images... one for each side. I then chose each background to correspond to each monitor, and they appear seamless... but really, there's a left and a right image.

shawnk 12-29-2005 5:18 AM

Thanks Mike...Keep up the great work!!

twitch 01-02-2006 8:52 PM

heres my ghetto setup compared to mikes <BR> <BR>but i lkike it <img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/clipart/biggrin.gif" border=0> <BR> <BR> <BR><img src="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/87667/275318.jpg" alt=""> <BR> <BR>oh and dave sweet idea for the dual monitors backgrounds... thanks in advance <BR> <BR>

shawnk 01-03-2006 12:27 PM

One way I found easier to apply one image accross the whole descktop was to create an image twice as wide as one screen, but the same height. Then choose it in the "Desktop" Background, but choose tile as the Position. Tried to do it your way Mike couldn't get it to work. Thanks anyway!!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 6:57 PM.