WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through September 20, 2005 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=255878)
-   -   does this sound like a scam? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=253928)

dogbeater 09-12-2005 1:16 PM

i put the word out that i was looking for a team 139. this guy replied that he had a new one for $45.00 u.s.d. i have had several email conversations with him. i said ok and agreed to pay with paypal.....seller wrote :{i would love to use paypal but for the moment i need to have the paypal acount clear....i am opening an internet store and the pesrson who is making the site has acces to my paypal acount and i do not want to make any deals with it until i change the password and the site is ready...i think a wire transfer will be gret...so let me know your shipping address....full name and middel name,country,zipcode,city...make sure when you send it that it is corect... get back to me if we have a deal}

jarrod 09-12-2005 1:19 PM

sounds like crap

taylormade 09-12-2005 1:25 PM


kevin_rx20 09-12-2005 1:39 PM

$45 for a new team 139 I don't know that I would trust it...but still it's only $45

dogbeater 09-12-2005 1:40 PM

thats kind of the way i see it also, thanks for your opinion, peace

ndh2o 09-12-2005 2:01 PM

You know what they say, if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

innov8 09-12-2005 3:03 PM

Dont do it!! You will regret it!!

cubanismo 09-12-2005 3:50 PM

Markster, please send me the $45 instead. At least this way we will know that the money is being well spent. I can even provide an itemized receipt illustrating how the $45 is spent. As Cary said, "if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is." Peace be the journey!

dudeman 09-12-2005 4:14 PM

Total scam. Ask him for his ip address and I'll tell you where the emails are coming from. My bet is not US.

thrashmetash 09-12-2005 6:22 PM

Wire transfers are almost ALWAYS a scam. If he is legit he will offer an alternative.

mjmurphy53711 09-12-2005 6:24 PM

id rather put my money on a blackjack table, but hey, thats just me. <BR> <BR><a href="http://www.wakecoupons.com" target="_blank">www.wakecoupons.com</a>

gtaussie15 09-15-2005 10:10 PM

hahahaha he asked for your country?! Dont know about you but I stay away from sellers who A. ask what country I am in and then B. ask for a wire xfer. Sounds like a scam but for 45$ its worth at least checking out. I like what randy has in mind.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 7:37 PM.