WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through September 23, 2004 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=192984)
-   -   Hyperlite Motive sizing question (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=190557)

sparks426 09-14-2004 11:52 AM

Hey guys, I am looking at picking up a left over 2004 Hyperlite Motive, and would like a little advice on which one to get. I am 5'10", weigh around 210. I am currently using a Vero (143), but would like to get into something more aggressive. I am leaning towards the 144, but would I be better suited on the 140?

alaskaboy 09-14-2004 12:02 PM

That's freaky, I had the Vero at the start of the year and switched to the 144 Motive. I love it. I'm 5'-10" and 205-215 depending on how much beer is in the system.

spinsir 09-14-2004 4:44 PM

i don't consider the Motive that much more agressive. i started riding on an 03 Vero 143 and this season stepped up to an 04 Parks DNA 143. i would reconsider buying the Motive and look for something truely more "agressive".

seattle 09-15-2004 6:42 AM