WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through August 21, 2008 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=619129)
-   -   Fins on a 07 Faction? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=613042)

ridinonair 08-11-2008 3:02 PM

I overheard a couple buddies saying that the 07 Faction with the Absolute fins is a killer setup, I am new to this and just started doing w2w with some grabs and was curious if this would be recommended if I want to start doing surface tricks to or stick with the factory ones and just keep learning like I am.

sailing216 08-12-2008 6:51 PM

I'm at the same level as you are and riding an 07 Faction. I'm not liking the board. Being a novice, I have to edge hard into the wave. The rocker setup wants to go fast. I'm looking for a lighter board that's more forgiving.

ridinonair 08-12-2008 8:02 PM

The board did seem a bit loose at first but after this last weekend I warmed up to it a bit with some posture and handle corrections, before I was borrowing a buddies transcend plat with bindings that were too big so the switch helped me a lot because I am a short dude and I think that board was just a little big for me.

toesideturtle 08-13-2008 3:00 PM

I ride the Faction with the smaller(absolute) fins and love it. You do not have to edge hard, Joe, and you will go straight up, sonsistently, with super soft landings. <BR>Mitch, I ride on a private lake near Buena Vista--hit me up if you would like to come out for the day sometime.

ridinonair 08-13-2008 3:54 PM

I'm always down for the weekends, I will try this setup and see because I feel like I really have to crank when I am edging. I'll pm you tomorrow for more info! Thanks!

ridinonair 08-14-2008 1:32 PM

Which size do you ride with? The .75 or the 1.30 because I am showing two options for absolute fins, what would each do to my board handling?

srh00z 08-14-2008 1:34 PM