WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Trick Tips (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3184)
-   -   Newbie Question - thigh pain!! (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=780821)

rckclmr 06-21-2010 12:03 PM

Newbie Question - thigh pain!!

Guys and Gals..

I am new to the wakeboarding scene.. skiied for years, tried it and got hooked havnt put the skiis on since.

However - when im wakeboarding my back leg.. my THIGH kills me.. is my board set up wrong or what? Any suggestions...

Its a good chance im just out of shape.. but i dont think thats it.

Robert

cwb4me 06-21-2010 1:28 PM

robert looking at your age it could be that or it could be something as simple as your stance or to slow of a boat speed. give me boat speed line length and how you stand on the board. or a video would be great .i can analyze and give you feed back tips.

rckclmr 06-21-2010 4:58 PM

Boat speed between 30-35 mph.. So im right handed and my right foot is my front foot.

My left leg is my back leg, and thats the thigh that kills after being up for 15 mins. Toes pointed to tip and tail.. heels back to back.

I dont have a video maybe next weekend.

Any suggestions would be great.

Thanks

Robert

06-21-2010 7:07 PM

first of all slow down....second toes pointed out that far can cause some of that pain. you should ride comfortable, not heel to heel at all. Athletic stance. Ride around 21-24mph depending how good you are.

Anubis79 06-21-2010 7:25 PM