WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakesurfing (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87668)
-   -   New board for a woman (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=799369)

okcindie 08-01-2013 9:53 AM

New board for a woman

I am new to wakesufing, and started this year on the Hyperlite Broadcast. I'm ready to move on... That being said, I'm looking at possibly the Inland Black Pearl or the Inland 4-Skim Caro Pro. Any thoughts or preferences? I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs, skiing behind a 2013 Supra Launch.

tonyv420 08-01-2013 10:11 AM

My wife rode a IS black pearl when she started. It was a good skim board for her to learn on, she now rides a Soulcraft Skimmer. I would steer towards the Caro Pro, if Inland Surfer is your preference.

BenHolloway 08-01-2013 10:23 AM

http://hotelgoodsonline.com/yahoo_si...183456_std.jpg

I kid, I kid I just couldn't help myself based on the title of this post. For your size and weight I think the Caro is a good option, running a 3 fin setup will help with learning the different board then if your diggin it you can pull the outers and run a single fin to really loosen it up...

CHern5972 08-01-2013 10:31 AM

ironing board
cutting board

Pics???lol

J/K

CHern5972 08-01-2013 10:32 AM

id find your local shop and talk demo with them. Find some others with different boards and start demoing them. Doomswell makes some killer boards

CarZin 08-01-2013 10:40 AM

We have the Caro Pro as my wife is a skim rider. The broadcast is a big board for a 110 pound girl. Do you have any experience with a skim?

I have ridden all the boards you have listed. The Black Pearl is going to be a step down from the Caro, and easier to ride. The Caro board requires a lot more skill to ride.