WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakesurfing (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87668)
-   -   Shopping first board, point me in the right direction (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=807402)

OSUBUCKS 02-25-2017 12:07 PM

Shopping first board, point me in the right direction

So... I know this topic comes up a lot but want to get input on my specific situation. Ideally I would like to buy two boards.
I am a beginner wakeboarder that wants to get into surfing too with my wife and kids.

I would like a surf board that both my wife and I could use to get comfortable with surfing this season (and one that friends/ family could use) so a general all around board... I would look at upgrading for me the next year as I advance.

The other board I would want for kids, age 7-12 range...
I purchased product off of EVO before and was happy with service and shipping but would love to hear feedback on where to shop, and what boards to look for.

Thanks

BrettLee3232 02-27-2017 9:08 AM

Man that's a tough question to answer. Boards are kind of weight specific. If you weigh more than your wife and you guys try to share a board your going to have a rough time. You need to get a board for your weight and skill level. Same with your wife. You will grow out of any beginner surf board really fast. Just my 2 cents

TNwakeboarder86 02-27-2017 9:10 AM