WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through February 04, 2005 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=211794)
-   -   Tower - for 2nd year of wakeboarding? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=206987)

bigredhusker 01-15-2005 6:31 AM

I'm new to the sport, very new. I can do the following tricks: get up, turn, and fall down. I have an old runabout and was thinking about adding a monster tower. Does it make a big difference? It's damm cold here in Missouri so I'm looking and dreaming about spring. I'm 35 so I'm no kid trying this sport, however my 7 year old will be starting this year. thanks

romi 01-15-2005 6:33 AM

Yes it does help. As a beginner it help you to get up but you can fall just as easy. The monster tower is a great value and they at monster are easy to work with.

walt 01-15-2005 7:07 AM

Scott, IMHO a tower will help your riding and there are other benefits of having a tower too. It's really nice to have your boards up and out of the way on tower board racks. And if your boat is a I/O your tow point will be more towards the center of the boat instead of on the stern. That should help your boat plane out a little faster. I have a monster Tower on my boat and love it. I've installed three of them and it's really easy and takes about three hours.

bob 01-15-2005 1:59 PM

Towers do help with many ways, more air, boards out of the boats(with racks-dont forget them and maybe youll get them at a discount if bought at the same time as tower) and spot for tower speakers.

poser007 01-15-2005 3:19 PM

I am pretty much a begginner to, been out maybe 6-7 times. Went out once with a guy who had a tower and loved it. Got up so easy, got more air cause the rope is in the air and the boat just loooks cooler. I am 38 so don't let your age be a crutch, 35 is young. Go for it

waterdog2 01-15-2005 5:45 PM