WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakeboarding Discussion (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Poppiest Board & Stiffest Bindings needed (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=782093)

rocket71 07-27-2010 7:56 PM

Poppiest Board & Stiffest Bindings needed

Okay, I am 5'11" 205 lbs. I have been riding a 09 CWB Marius Platinum with 09 Zeus Bindings.

Current setup thoughts...
Board = I like the board. I am still learning but am getting better at popping off the wake. However, the board is starting to delaminate at the nose and I need a new one. Frustrating as the board is less than year old and my wife can not remember what online buyer she used and CWB won't help unless I can provide a reciept. (oh well) I am looking for the board with the most pop for a 205 lb guy. The Marius was wide so I think that really helped. I might just get a non-platty Marius I like it that much. Suggestions??

Bindings - I hate them. They are just not stiff enough and more importantly they absolutely will not stay tight. I have to tighten them up after ever fall. I used to run a pair of '06 Hyperlite 3DS and they were awesome. After talking with Gary at the-house.com I am leaning toward a pair of 2010 Watsons. My concern with them is all the threads about blowing out the air ride chassis and it holding water.

Thanks!

hawkeye7708 07-27-2010 8:16 PM

Berry,

Bindings: Hit up the Ronix Cells. No gimmicky stuff to break, super light, and SNOWBOARD STIFF. But not to the point where you can't tweak em out. Get some, love them. Chad Sharpe designed both boots, the 3DS and the Cell and you'll like what he's been up to.