WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Non-Wakeboarding Discussion (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4387)
-   -   Jobs on campus (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=797770)

King12 04-22-2013 6:45 PM

Jobs on campus

Any guys/girls on here have any ideas for on campus jobs for college students over the summer? I go to UNC and will be looking around there, its my first time looking for a job not where I grew up(where all my connections are) and am having a rough time. Trying to find stuff other than flipping burgers.

ttrigo 04-22-2013 7:11 PM

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/8...ay.html?pg=all

I read this article quite awhile ago, and thought he had some neat ideas. Just a thought.
Good luck!

King12 04-22-2013 8:45 PM

thanks! cool ideas

MCObray 04-23-2013 1:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by King12 (Post 1818139)
Any guys/girls on here have any ideas for on campus jobs for college students over the summer? I go to UNC and will be looking around there, its my first time looking for a job not where I grew up(where all my connections are) and am having a rough time. Trying to find stuff other than flipping burgers.

In the same situation as you are. From Salem, and moved to Eugene (University of Oregon). All connections/previous jobs are back home so didn't have quite the luck for a bit of time. I scoured Indeed, Simply Hired, and surprisingly Craigslist for jobs. These will be your best bet. Whenever a potential employer hinted at coming to see what they do, or popping in on a application, make sure to do so! I just landed a job with Interstate Batteries, which is a Monday-Friday job (weekends off) and pays $10 a hour. I'm stoked! Don't settle and find something you can actually seeing yourself enjoying. Best of luck!

King12 04-24-2013 8:47 AM