WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through July 09, 2003 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=74155)
-   -   Out Of Line? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=73525)

jacob_morgan 07-06-2003 3:35 PM

Hey, <BR> <BR>I'm fairly new to wakeboarding, and i was out this weekend and had a GREAT time but oen thing happened that i found completely out of line, and quite dangerous. <BR> <BR> <BR>I had been boarding friday, and well i'm not that great to be honest but i enjoy it. I had been working on my toeside and heelside jumps by slowly getting a larger gap.. so naturally i fell from time to time. <BR> <BR>I was out there and i see a nice white with blue boat(not sure on brand..) go by with a tower and wakeboards on it.. i'm like awsome maybe i'll see some good boarding and get some tips.. <BR> <BR>Well I was boarding and i fell, i come up and look behind me to see that boat coming straight at me, I wasn't scared as i saw eye contact between me and the driver. At first I thought he was gonan pull up next to me, give some tip or offer a pull.. ya know be friend... Buttt...Then he swirved around me and the tube he was towing came with in 5' of nailing me. It iddn' really bother me at the time but afterwards it kindly got to me. and I was wondering is this 'normal' or was this guy just Out Of line? <BR> <BR>Besides that my weekend rocked, went boarding friday and saturday. had some terrible falls (hehe) one even took my board off.. (which has never happened .. OuCh) .. And saturday it seems i got a 'minor' concussion or so my parents think.. so my boarding was ended for the weekend. Thanx to this site tho I was able to actually jump, and land. I had a blast. Thanx guys!

bassboy8855 07-06-2003 4:00 PM

Some people are just stupid... I got hit by a jet ski once, broke my arm and leg. So we sued him and got about 70k out of it.

wake_eater 07-06-2003 5:10 PM