WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through October 30, 2005 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=264506)
-   -   kids boards (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=261288)

ord27 10-20-2005 3:27 PM

can anyone help me with choosing a board for an 8 and 10 year old girls <BR>HL has the 119 Divine...has butterflies on it <BR> <BR>is 119 the length I should get a newbe <BR>some have said get a longer one <BR> <BR>graphics have to appeal to the girls! <BR>thanks in advance for the help

jim_b 10-20-2005 5:14 PM

I'm interested in the responses you get also. I want a board for my 12 and 10 year old girls, so I can try to get them to learn to ride next season.Being a newb myself I have to see what others recommend

veganx 10-20-2005 5:20 PM

How much do they weigh?

criswb 10-20-2005 5:53 PM

I would recommend the State 125. My boyfriend teaches kids from ages 6-14, and its the perfect board to learn on because it helps them with both the heelside and toeside edge. <BR>I know the graphics arent very appealing.. but its a great board

wakeboarddad01 10-20-2005 5:57 PM