WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3183)
-   -   thinking of getting Perfect Pass Stargazer - any advice? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=794994)

greg_smith 08-09-2012 7:44 PM

thinking of getting Perfect Pass Stargazer - any advice?

Hey, what's up?

So I'm pretty new to the idea of Perfect Pass. Obviously I've always known what it is, but have never used it, and have never really been exposed to it. I bought a 2001 X-Star in the spring, and have noticed that the more weight I put in the boat, the more my buddies are having trouble keeping the boat at one speed. So, I'm thinking about taking the boat in and have the Perfect Pass GPS Stargazer (wake edition) installed. I'm just wondering if anyone has any advice when getting this installed. Is there anything I should look out for? Anything you would have done differently if you were to have Perfect Pass installed again? Any features that I need? Any features that I don't need?

tampawake 08-09-2012 7:51 PM

http://http://www.nauticlaugic.com/

I would go this route for your boat the rider profile stuff is a waste.

idaho_hillbilly 08-09-2012 9:37 PM

I installed Perfect Pass Stargazer on my Sanger V230 around a month ago. If your not doing the installing, it's pretty cut and dry. The only decision is where to put the GPS receiver and the gauge. I even got a gauge with a Sanger logo. My previous boat had the Perfect Pass with a paddle wheel and I'm amazed how much better the Stargazer system is.

I actually like the rider profiles PP has...I have a setting for me wakeboarding, surfing and skiing and settings for my daughter wakeboarding and my wife surfing. Pretty nice to scroll down the list and be done.

My biggest suggestion is to get it installed....NOW! You will not regret it.

saberworks 08-09-2012 10:49 PM