WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through July 21, 2005 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=242765)
-   -   Hyperlite ERA147 or Motive 144 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=240056)

whitlock87 07-11-2005 7:47 AM

Ok I just got an ERA 147, and I am not sure if I got the right board. <BR>I was wondering if I should have gotten the Motive 144 instead. <BR> <BR>I am new to the sport (as a rider, my son has been wakeboarding for just over a year) <BR>I am also a big guy 6’. 3” 255lbs. <BR>The lake that we ride in gets very choppy. So I was wondering if the Motive would be a little easer to ride then the ERA <BR>(I started a topic about rocker difference, but it did not answer my question) <BR> <BR>I am locked into Hyperlite, as the pro shop where I got the board only sales Hyperlite. I have 30 days to change my mind. <BR> <BR>Thanks for any feed back <BR>David <BR>

whitlock87 07-11-2005 7:59 AM

I forgot to add, my other option is to add a larger center fin to the ERA. <BR>I was told this would make the board more stable. <BR>Thanks David <BR>

buffalow 07-11-2005 8:05 AM

I have road both boards a bunch. the motive is a hair slower and a hair less poppy. I would think the 147 would ride better in the rough water only because it is phyiscally larger. The 147 has a little more rocker and may feel a tiny bit sluggish at your weigth, but other than that it is the baord of choice between the two.

buffalow 07-11-2005 8:06 AM

Both boards are extremally stable with stockm fins.

robertt 07-11-2005 8:57 AM