WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through July 28, 2004 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=182262)
-   -   Premiere Riders I NEED OPINION (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=180616)

rtm 07-22-2004 12:29 PM

Hi guys, <BR> <BR>Got a new premiere on Monday . . . road once last night and no sure if it is the board for me???!!! <BR> <BR>I've been riding the old Premiere since 2001 (the now renamed ERA) and really thought that the new board being a bit bigger would be more forgiving on my landing and it is . . . but man with the deeper moulded in fins it just rides so much different. <BR> <BR>Anyone make a similar change and adapt easily or should I just go back and get the ERA!!! <BR> <BR>My other delema is that unfortunately if I ride it to much . . . they won't tlet me exchange it!!! <BR> <BR>I want opinions . . . <BR> <BR>

rtm 07-22-2004 12:49 PM

Since noone is willing to answer I will add to my question . . . does anyone know of a board that rides similiar to the ERA or Old Premiere that is just slightly bigger or is known for softer landings . . . my choices when I picked up the new premiere were the ERA 140 or 135 or the Premiere 136 . . . went with the Premiere for the landings . . . the 140 Era just seems a lot bigger . . . I only weight about 140lbs . . .but my knees feel like I weight about 300lbs <BR> <BR>PS - 2001 Premiere finaly cracked right through (lot's of hours on that babby though!!!!)

r_dub 07-22-2004 12:57 PM

The 03/04 Gator Gonzalez 138. Basically the same shape as the 03 Premier. I rode the 03 Premier a few times last year and loved it. I just picked up the 04 Gonz for this season and love it even more.

r_dub 07-22-2004 12:59 PM

The 05 will be coming out soon, and they will offer a 142 if you want to go that big. But no one has ridden it yet, except for Ricky, so Im not sure if it's still very similar to the Premier

rtm 07-22-2004 1:02 PM