WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through October 28, 2007 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=517108)
-   -   Winterizing ballast system (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=501223)

4fish4 09-16-2007 7:02 PM

Hi, does anyone know if there is an internet site that shows how to winterize a ballast system...I have a Moomba lsv 2007 and I got the water out of the out-pipe with air compression.... but what do I do with the intake pipe...plowing compressed air does not seem to work....please help....newbie

santa 09-17-2007 3:50 AM

Sorry, can't give you a site. <BR> <BR>First I just make sure everything is well emptied. Then I pour some RV waterline antifreeze through every hole possible. Finally, I make sure that all the solenoid valves (not everyone has those) are kept in the OPEN position. I know some people will also blow air in the lines with a compressor. Hope this helps.

johnson0505 09-17-2007 9:35 AM

So with a 03 LSV do you just open the switches to fill and disconnect the battery to leave them open and pour RV antifreeze down all tubes ?

santa 09-17-2007 12:11 PM