WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Archive through June 21, 2006 (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=339308)
-   -   Controller for Tower Speakers (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335019)

spaco 06-13-2006 12:25 AM

I'm just looking for the best controller to have some control over my tower speakers, without having to get in to the ski locker each time to turn amp up and down. <BR> <BR>Basically I am running 4 speakers off the deck and want to run 4 tower speakers off a Rockford Fosgate 4 channel amp. <BR> <BR>Any suggestions would be great!!

boomerang 06-13-2006 3:42 AM

<a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/PAC-Audio-LC-1-Signal-Controller_W0QQitemZ9735584150QQcategoryZ50552QQss PageNameZWD1VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem" target="_blank">http://cgi.ebay.com/PAC-Audio-LC-1-Signal-Controller_W0QQitemZ9735584150QQcategoryZ50552QQss PageNameZWD1VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem</a>

05mobiuslsv 06-13-2006 5:24 AM

I just installed the PAC LC-1 a few weeks ago and it works perfectly just what I was hoping for. It's really easy to install, I would make sure you are using good quality RCA cables for the install.

clubmyke 06-13-2006 6:55 AM

what is the output voltage of the deck ? how many outouts ? and how far is the deck from the amps ?

brucemac 06-13-2006 9:08 AM

many here will tell you to buy a line driver eq. i had a pac lc1 installed and it does the job fine. in hindsight it would be nice to have an eq though.

mikeski 06-13-2006 10:17 AM

I have both the EQ and the PAC LC-1. The Pac does a good job if you only want to reduce the sound level as I do with my bow speakers. The EQ adds lots more for just a few bucks more, as clubmyke is alluding to with his questions. If you only want to kill the tower speakers the simplest solution is a switch in the turn on lead to the tower amp.

talltigeguy 06-13-2006 11:39 AM

I second the vote for an LC-1. Works perfectly for me.

taylormade 06-13-2006 1:31 PM

I installed the Clarion EQ about a month ago and I love it. It has a separate control for the subs, too. <BR><a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-06-CLARION-EQS746-DIN-GRAPHIC-EQ-CROSSOVER_W0QQitemZ9739866675QQihZ008QQcategoryZ14 932QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem" target="_blank">http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-06-CLARION-EQS746-DIN-GRAPHIC-EQ-CROSSOVER_W0QQitemZ9739866675QQihZ008QQcategoryZ14 932QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem</a> <BR>

mnwakerider 06-13-2006 1:42 PM

I run a switch to each amp in my ride. It is nice for when the "old man" wants to go for a ride... really easy to do just put it in with the power switch to toggle on or off. quick and really easy

rodmcinnis 06-14-2006 9:52 AM

My deck has "front" and "Rear" outputs, so I run the tower speakers off one and the cockpit speakers off the other. That way the front/rear fader can be used

sangerlover 06-14-2006 11:44 AM

I also use the fader control on my deck to fade between tower and boat speakers.

boarder33 06-14-2006 11:44 AM

Same thing here Rod... Speakers inside the boat are on the front channel through the AMP and the tower speakers are on the rear channel through their own amp. Works great! Anyone can use it because it's sooo easy.

mikeski 06-16-2006 4:35 PM

Like the PAC LC-1 but cheaper and better: <BR><a href="http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/3183/336141.html?1150406564" target="_blank">http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/3183/336141.html?1150406564</a>

talltigeguy 06-16-2006 5:40 PM

My headunit is over in the glove box, and the remote by the driver does not have a front/rear fader, so the LC-1 was a must for me. It works great. <BR> <BR>Taylormade - How many outputs are there on that EQ? Did I miss it in the ad? It says there are 2 aux inputs, but no mention of the important part - the outputs. <BR> <BR>(Message edited by talltigeguy on June 16, 2006)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 6:24 AM.