WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakesurfing (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87668)
-   -   Best and cheapest to maintain? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=789726)

Losmarios 08-21-2011 1:56 PM

Best and cheapest to maintain?

New to wakesurfing, and looking to buy a boat (in the 25 to 40k range) by next summer. Just wondering which boats are good for wakesurfing, but still affordable to maintain. Asking this because I was leaning towards a Tige, but this Fri when I went out on the lake, the driver of the boat we rented didn't have very nice things to say about working on Tige's. In fact he said he charge's $30 more per hour to work on them. It was my first time wakesurfing, and we went out on a Mastercraft X-2 late 2000's model. It had 4 factory ballast's on it. I Liked the driver a lot but as far as wakesurfing goes he wasn't very knowledgeable. I'm new to wakesurfing but even I know that because I ride goofy the starboard ballast should be filled! He had the port side filled, and I had to ask him to empty it and fill port. Also had to direct the people on the boat to the surf side. Anyway, just wondering people's opinion on the subject.

wakebrdjay 08-21-2011 3:36 PM

It's not just Tige that are expensive to maintain.All boats are expensive to maintain if you pay a dealer or shop to do the work.It's why a lot of people on here learn how to do maintenance themselves.

ragboy 08-21-2011 11:43 PM