WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video and Photography (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87667)
-   -   Best 6x9 Speakers (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=357096)

kzlucas 08-13-2006 10:35 PM

I have a fiberglass tower enclosure to house 4-6X9's. Just wondering what speakers are going to push the most volume out 75' to the rider. Quality of sound isn't as big of a deal because the open environment takes a lot away from sound quality. The other option is to use 4-6.5" Pro Audio speakers, but i have no experience with PA speakers. I also already have 4 Sony 6x9's and a 12" sub inside the boat.

wakeboardertj 08-13-2006 11:00 PM

i have a pair of alpine 6x9s and they kick ass. hook them up to a amp to unleash their capabilities though

kzlucas 08-14-2006 6:23 AM

okay i have done some more research and see that i need to add more criteria (sorry for not searching thorough before posting a new thread). <BR> <BR>With recommendations please include brand, model, rms power running to them. <BR> <BR>Sensitivity: can this be directly related to volume level being pushed out or should i not weight sensitivity so heavy and consider more. (ex. Audiobahn AS69V rated at 95db vs. Sony XS-V6942A rated at 93db) <BR> <BR>Do they make PA speakers in 6" to 6.5" and would they accomplish my goal. Would designing a crossover be complicating.

loudsubz 08-15-2006 4:40 PM