WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakeboarding Discussion (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   slider project questions (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=794650)

bboozer 07-22-2012 3:07 PM

slider project questions

1 Attachment(s)
I have plans for a floating 12" corrogated pipe slider project, but I have a few questions for those that have some experience with these. I have two pieces that total about 16' and i have a plan to attach them in the middle and seal the joint and the ends. Then I was thinking that i would just put and anchor on each end. This would allow the pipe to rotate, would that matter? Also, I was planning on using my old 08 Murray board to slide it, but it has molded in fins and i am wondering if that wouldn't cause it to hang up on the corrogated areas and cause a nasty fall. Since I have no experience with hitting sliders, I am just looking for advise and/or suggestions.

07-22-2012 8:23 PM

I've thought about doing a similar slider to yours. Having said that, if I were in your shoes, I would put the 2 pieces together and run a piece of 1.5 to 2 inch pvc pipe through the middle. Then I would pour a medium to high density pour foam through the entire middle to float it. Then run a rope/chain/cable through your pvc pipe in the middle and anchor both ends. The whole unit would float and be easily removable. Just my .02c

petrie141 07-23-2012 7:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bboozer (Post 1769990)
Also, I was planning on using my old 08 Murray board to slide it, but it has molded in fins and i am wondering if that wouldn't cause it to hang up on the corrogated areas and cause a nasty fall.