WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Girls Who Ride (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=195511)
-   -   Just started and need help (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=456780)

wakeboardlover 06-01-2007 8:58 PM

ok so I just started wakeboarding a couple weeks ago, I got up on my first try but didn't stay up until my fourth, my parent's drive the boat and wakeboarding is a whole NEW thing to them, they are more the skiing people, so I was wondering, if there are certain speeds for diff people? I’m about 5' 7' 140lbs and 13 years old. And the only way I can get out of the water is if they start out fast and get slower. Another problem I have is I always get up and go to the right side of the boat; it’s the only side I can go to and stay up comfortable, so how do I get back to being behind the boat? I have an idea but I never got a chance to try it. So if you have any pointers I’d love to hear them, I’m totally new at this whole wakeboarding thing but I think it’s a total BLAST!

criswb 06-02-2007 8:07 AM