WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Trick Tips (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3184)
-   -   Board feels loose under my back foot (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17010)

04-29-2002 6:39 PM

Sometimes when I'm cutting out toeside the board feels so loose that I have no control. I'm using some free ride 2" fins which allow me to practice surface tricks but I slide all over the place. My three stick better but faceplants get old. Should I look at some different fins? I feel like I should be able to do it all with one setup. <BR> <BR>I've been riding for 3 years and I still can barely clear a wake to wake and I can't convince myself to let go and attempt a grab. I need to progress. I ride about twice a week in the summer so I'm getting some good lake time. Kinda stinks when you takeout someone who doesn't even have a boat and they can stomp tricks left and right. Any tips? What tricks should I throw in the mix?

04-30-2002 7:18 AM

That loose feel has to do with weight placement on the board. Get some weight back there! Also, are you edging with the rails of the board? Dont try to direct the baord with the fins. Commit on the rails aggresively. Also, are you still on that scarecrow? It may be time to get a newer board. Board designs have come along way, and though they wont fix your fundamentals, they do react to your movement a little better. <BR> <BR>Good luck! <BR> <BR>Jason

04-30-2002 11:32 AM

Yes I still have my scarecrow. What would you recomend?

04-30-2002 12:19 PM

Premier, Trip, Serum are all nice boards to look at.

04-30-2002 8:44 PM

with a 2 inch fin, its not the fin, just put some more wieght back like Jason said

talk to Lauren 05-02-2002 1:56 PM