WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakesurfing (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87668)
-   -   Which Board is Right for Me??? HELP! (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=105730)

4oclock 03-26-2004 11:21 PM

Ok well Ive surfed my whole life and wakeboarded as well and consider myself advanced at both (more at surfing). But Im completely new to Wakesurfing so what board is right for me? I want a advanced board that is fast and loose. Im 165 lbs if that helps. Ive narrowed it down a bit but any help would be appreciated. Heres the boards help me pick.... <BR> <BR>Broadcast <BR> <BR>Red Chubby <BR> <BR>Awakesurf "Stealth" <BR> <BR>Those seem to fit the style of riding I like. Any other boards I should look at?

yeaitsmemarc 04-01-2004 4:59 PM

Hey Joel, <BR> I had a broadcast, then I rode my friends Inland surfer... "yada yada yada" I sold My broadcast as fast as I could, and called Jeff at Inland Surfer. He set me up w/an awsome board, I couldnt be happier with the board.. give him a call 877-901-6055 he'll answer any questions you have... Good luck with whatever you chose, its a ton of fun, <BR>-Marc, NJ

4oclock 04-01-2004 6:52 PM

Thanks! Finally a response! Ive seen a lot of guys on the phase 5 boards which look just like skimboards with fins to me. Its almost a whole different sport, wakeskimming?? To call that wakesurfing seems kinda off but maybe thats the direction this sport is going. Im definetly a surfer at heart so Im definetly into doing big slashes, airs and 360's which I can do surfing, but kickflips and 720's etc. Im just not into. Has anyone ever rode a Paul Bogdonaff "Stealth"??? That looks somewhere in between a skim and surfboard and may be what Im leaning towards. I just want loose and fast so I can get out there and start ripping. Anymore input would be appreciated.

yeaitsmemarc 04-02-2004 11:27 AM