WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Snowboarding (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11975)
-   -   hey snowboarders (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=800157)

jhartt3 10-06-2013 3:39 PM

hey snowboarders

i'm new to it and going to spend some time at the local slope to get used to it. i just thru down a chunk of change on this. was this a good deal and will this work for a new rider? I'm 6'4 and anywhere from 200 -220 with a size 13 foot.

thanks ahead of time

link
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Burton-Canyo...item27d671238e

simplej 10-06-2013 4:01 PM

uhhhhh....
not sure how to deal with this question.

jhartt3 10-06-2013 4:09 PM

bad decision?

simplej 10-06-2013 5:09 PM

IMO yes, massively over priced, too big a board, very old equipment

jhartt3 10-06-2013 7:13 PM

Thanks for the info. I bought this BC it has a return policy so I can cancel before I pay. What board and setup would you recommend for me under 200 would be good. I can shop for a while for a deal.

SS_Hooke102 10-06-2013 8:30 PM

under 200 for a complete set up is a little optimistic if you are looking for gear that is going to be decent. Not trying to be a jerk in anyway, it just is a semi-expensive sport to get into. I would suggest a 160 with traditional bindings (strap over the toes and ankle) really any of these will work. Boots are boots in the snowboard world in my opinion, as long as they fit. The biggest things to look at are the base of the snowboard, are there any gouges or big scratches, are the edges rusted? if the answer is yes to any of those i would steer away other wise for the level you are riding, I wouldn't be overly concerned about tech. If you really get into it you can drop some money on some solid gear later.

jhartt3 10-09-2013 1:04 PM

Thoughts on a 2008 ride Fleetwood with binding for 150ish? Its a 161cm

ATB0713 10-09-2013 1:11 PM