WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3183)
-   -   CC 230 $25k (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=797369)

rexlex01 03-21-2013 9:20 AM

CC 230 $25k
Is this a good deal or TGTBT? http://newyork.backpage.com/BoatsFor...30236/37266236

jonblarc7 03-21-2013 9:28 AM

I would put money on if you emailed them. They would be currently out of the country on business.

22vdrive 03-21-2013 9:32 AM

Hop on it

pennsforest04 03-21-2013 9:39 AM

Should be listed in the upper 40s at minimum from a quick look at onlyinboards and boattrader. Looks too good to be true, but hey it never hurts to send an email or call them.

simplej 03-21-2013 9:45 AM

registration doesnt match up...

501s 03-21-2013 9:48 AM

I call scam. That boat is worth double that.

ottog1979 03-21-2013 10:05 AM

Yeah, Manhattan location with Indiana registration. What dumb asses.

wakereviews 03-21-2013 10:10 AM

Totally legit


boardman74 03-21-2013 10:50 AM

Did anyone try it and mess with them?

CarZin 03-21-2013 1:24 PM

Offer them 20k... CASH =)

I loved how when I was selling my boat, people acted like they could absolute low ball the hell out of me by adding 'cash' to the end of the offer.


boardman74 03-21-2013 3:38 PM

I Love when people do that. Especially when my add says CASH ONLY. Do people think 20K in cash is more than 20K in check?

rexlex01 03-21-2013 3:46 PM

I love it how people try to sell your boat for way less when its already on ebay for the real price by the real owner. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2008-...item2a2abf17c2

boardman74 03-21-2013 3:59 PM

Yeah, they aren't trying to sell the boat. They are trying to scam people for money.

CarZin 03-21-2013 4:41 PM

Good find, Rex!

ralph 03-21-2013 7:00 PM

I hope they take western union!

jhartt3 03-21-2013 7:18 PM

In the future dont post deals like that on here if its legit it will be gone. I lost a Supra earlier this winter that was about 20k under value like this boat looks. Turned out it was legit. The guy that bought it actually became a member here and i believe used my post to help confirm it was a good deal.. either way he made it to the boat first.

boardman74 03-21-2013 7:23 PM

Why not post em? If you want it then I wouldn't, but if your putting it out there for people in the area, why not.

That dude said repeatedly he had money down on the boat before you even posted it. Should people not list their boats for sale at all because someone might beat someone else there? Thats the second grade mentality. If I remember right you were out west partying it up and he was at home with cash. he beat you too it, happens everyday. Thats life....

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 9:21 AM.