Suggestions for $20K Log Out | Topics | Search | Register | Edit Profile | User List
Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Moderators | Help/Instructions
WakeWorld Discussion Board » >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive » Archive through November 17, 2003 » Suggestions for $20K « Previous Next »
By Andrea Woodhams (andreaw1215) on Sunday, October 12, 2003 - 6:12 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Here's the situtation:
I'm looking to buy a boat this summer(2004), and will have a price range of about 15-20k. I'm a college student right now, so I would prefer to keep it closer to the 15k end of that price range. My requirements are only that it needs an open bow and potential for a good wake. In addition to that, I really would like to find a v-drive model, both for the sundeck on the back, and the convenience of the seating arrangement. However, direct drive is acceptable.

So, my request to all of you is for suggestions of different types of boats to consider.

Possibilities that I've found so far include:
1. mastercraft prostar 205
2. malibu sunsetters
3. sport natiques

I'd really like to hear some feedback about these boats, or any others that fit the criteria above.

Thanks!
Andrea

By Justin Waterson (jwat142) on Sunday, October 12, 2003 - 7:34 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Here ya go: http://www.flipsell.com/Phase3/home/DispVehicle.asp?VehicleID=5001

By Tom Barnard (tlb) on Sunday, October 12, 2003 - 9:57 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Keep in mind the prostar 205 is the same hull as the X-2 just is a DD. You should be able to weight it and get a similiar wake as an X-2 (old X-star).

By Bill Pence (00prostar205v) on Monday, October 13, 2003 - 12:58 am:    Edit Post Delete Post
Sanger DLX (Direct Drive) mid to late 90's. Probably not the best wakeboarding boat. Very versatile if you ski, however. Also right in your $ range.