Need Help negotiating on a boat deal! Log Out | Topics | Search | Register | Edit Profile | User List
Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Moderators | Help/Instructions
WakeWorld Discussion Board » >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive » Archive through November 17, 2003 » Need Help negotiating on a boat deal! « Previous Next »
By Brooks Durham (h20adventures) on Thursday, September 25, 2003 - 10:36 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Hello guys great site! I can tell there is a lot of knowledgeable people on here as well as tons of very useful information. I have been around boats my whole life, but I am new to the inboard competition boats. My brother and I have decided to start a waterski/wakeboarding school in Southern Oregon so we are currently looking for a competition boat that has lots of open space and storage. We also want a boat that will be very dependable.

Just recently I currently looked at a 1992 Malibu Sunsetter Euro F3. This boat is an open bow, 350 Mercrusier, Extended pylon, dual axel trailer, dual battery w/ switch, stereo with amp, sub woofer, and 6 disk cd changer. Overall the boat is in really good shape cosmetically, but there are a few issues mechanically. The issues that I know of mechanically are that the steering is fairly hard to steer.....I am thinking the steering is shot and the steering wheel is loose. Probably needs a whole brand new steering aseembly kit to cover everything. The second issue is that the blower does not fully shut off. When you turn off the blower it still runs very slowly....not sure exactly why?
Here is a link to pics of the boat: http://www.adamroyer.com/h2oadventures/