Tower Speakers Etc. Questions Log Out | Topics | Search | Register | Edit Profile | User List
Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Moderators | Help/Instructions
WakeWorld Discussion Board » >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive » Archive through February 10, 2003 » Tower Speakers Etc. Questions « Previous Next »
By Blake (whirly) on Monday, December 09, 2002 - 8:26 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Hey guys,

Sorry for all the posts on the tower speakers, but I'm just looking for some help... besides I'm quite new to all this speaker/amp stuff. Anyways, I just received my new B60's and am considering putting dynamat in them. I didn't try really hard to get the grill of them, but it certainly didn't seem like it wanted to come off. Naturally I'm a little hesitant to mess with my new prized pocessions though. Any ideas on how to pry them off easily? Also, when applying dynamat, how do you fit and cut the peices to fit in the tube? Just one?

Second of all, I was wondering if this amp: (http://www.crutchfield.com/cgi-bin/S-qJAzhc4F84M/ProdView.asp?s=0&c=3&g=110&I=206KX3002&o=m&a=0) would be a good choice. I noticed when looking in the specs that it had a high/low crossover and as little as I know, I believe that's for a subwoofer? Now if it is, would it be better to wire my sub (10" Clarion) to that amp?

Finally, I am looking to rid of the old Clarion deck that I have due to the fact that it always skips unless the CD is perfectly scratchless? Any recommendations on those to power the stock speakers?

Thanks for all the help

blake

(Message edited by whirly on December 09, 2002)

By Ryan (ocrider) on Monday, December 09, 2002 - 9:15 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Blake,