Bigger wake? Log Out | Topics | Search | Register | Edit Profile | User List
Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Moderators | Help/Instructions
WakeWorld Discussion Board » >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive » Archive through February 10, 2003 » Bigger wake? « Previous Next »
By steve lambert (wakesteve) on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 10:20 am:    Edit Post Delete Post
ok, I have.....well my dad has....a '95 glastron that produces the crappiest wake in the free world. now, we've tried putting more people in and having them sit in the back but we only had like 3 people, but it didnt really do much. and it's really stupid to wakeboard behind this boat cause there's no wake to jump off of and so I just kinda hang on for a bit and it's really not fun at all. plus we like just got it so I dont think the idea of getting a new boat would work. another thing is my dad is a waterskier so he likes his non existent wake. I'm a beginner and I cant learn new stuff if I cant jump so....I was hoping some of you had some ideas to making the wake bigger. is it as simple as putting more weight in the boat? another note, I'm a part time worker and I dont get that much money so I'm looking for the inexpensive options, like concrete buckets and so forth. but if you could give me some more ideas that would be great thanks.

By Wastemore (barry) on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 10:37 am:    Edit Post Delete Post
Is the boat an I/O or an outboard?

By Stacy Hays (ifishok) on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 12:54 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
Sand works good. $2.50 for Fifty pounds.

By steve lambert (wakesteve) on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 2:30 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
it's got a 90 hp FORCE outboard on it.

By Wastemore (barry) on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 4:30 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post
You may want to to try playing with the trim, It might produce a little better wake.

B-

By B T Lowe (ofwc) on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 6:22 pm:    Edit Post Delete Post